Scottish Parliament election candidates announced

The 2021 Holyrood election will take place on Thursday 6 May 2021, the nominations closed at 4 pm today, find out who is standing and where to vote.

The nominations for the 2021 Holyrood elections closed at 4 pm today and the confirmed candidates for Aberdeenshire East are

  • Graeme James DOWNIE – Scottish Labour Party
  • Gillian Anne MARTIN – Scottish National Party
  • Stewart WHYTE – Scottish Conservative & Unionist
  • Conrad James WOOD – Scottish Liberal Democrats

The election will take place on Thursday 6 May 2021 between 7 am and 10 pm the polling stations in the Turriff & District area are

  • St Ninian’s Parish Church, Gladstone Terrace, Turriff, AB53 4BF
  • St Andrew’s Parish Church Hall, Balmellie Road, Turriff, AB53 4DP
  • Monquhitter Church Hall, 16 Main Street, Cuminestown, Turriff, AB53 5YJ
  • Easterfield School, Fortrie, Turriff, AB53 4HY
  • Auchterless School, Auchterless, Turriff, AB53 8BA
  • Glebe House, Beech Row, Fyvie, Turriff, AB53 8PB
  • Rothienorman Public Hall, Main Street, Rothienorman, Inverurie, AB51 8UD
  • Methlick Scout Hall, Methlick, Ellon, AB41 7DT
  • Daviot Village Hall, Daviot, Inverurie, AB51 0HZ
  • British Legion Hall, Market Square, Oldmeldrum, AB51 0AA
  • Melvin Hall, 2 Duthie Road, Tarves, AB41 7JX
  • Pitmedden Public Hall, Tarves Road, Pitmedden, Ellon, AB41 7PB
  • Udny Station Community Centre, Udny Station, Ellon, AB41 6QJ
Also on My Turriff
“Outstanding” physics teacher wins national award


Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on telegram
Share on whatsapp